Weekends Ahead

After a busy end to 2018, my body just wants to recharge. With this, I plan on taking full advantage of weekends. So no more making lists of things to get done but rather a list of interests. More quiet time even if the window is small. More experiences and learning new skills is my 2019! I am kicking off with the following:

Ansel Adams deserves a second visit. My first visit to see the exhibit at the MFA reminded me of the importance of getting outside everyday to connect with nature. Fresh air does the body and mind good. His photography is amazing. The world through his lens grips you.

More films! Roma, a beautiful film about a young Mexican worker’s journey during the 70’s is on the top of my must see list. The list just got longer after watching the Golden Globes. So many beautiful movies to enjoy.

In my future is the William Forsythe’s installation at the ICA. An interactive exhibit about movement and much more.

Basket making will be the new form of meditation for me. I am hoping for a new summer bag to swing (Jane Birkin inspired). New skill on the horizon that will be a relaxing (hoping this is the case) activity for cold days.

Ballet inspired workouts because dancers are the ultimate athletes (and my body is craving the impossible)! Flexibility and strength are a personal goal of mine. A new way to challenge my workouts and hone in on my weaknesses.

This list of interests will keep evolving. This is an achievable start. I hope this inspires you to make time to have some fun as well as shelve that to-do list for another day. FYI the list never goes away and those windows of free time do! xo