Bihor Couture’s Story

bihor-couture

Something good to share!  Beau Monde, a fashion magazine is partnering with a small town in the Beius Country of Romania to keep their craft alive by creating the brand Bihor Couture.

Fashion designers find their inspiration by traveling around the world and immersing themselves into different cultures and traditions to draw inspiration for their next line.  Unfortunately they don’t always give those communities credit.  But through the awareness and support of Beau Monde the story is changing.  The local creators of Bihor can now sell their 100% authentic Romania design pieces online.  Their handcrafted pieces are bold, bright, unique, and steep in tradition.  The Beius Authentic Jacket is artwork, the scarf is fantastic, and the blouse is simply perfect.  Pieces are for pre-order only due to the length of time that goes into each handcrafted and hand embroidered piece.  Quality takes time.  There is no mass manufacturing here in Bihor.

The video is eye-opening, beautiful, inspiring, and true!  I want to visit these ladies.  I want to befriend them.  They are talented and don’t hold back any punches!  I want to learn their craft.  This story makes my heart sing and it deepens my love for authentic fashion.  Connecting faces to stories is how messages can be conveyed.  Thank you to my dear friend, solid liquids who shared this story with me. Keep them coming my way!  I have been meaning to share this story and no better time than now. Discover Bihor Couture for yourselves and share this story.

video @ Bihore Couture and images @ Branding News