Fitness, My Take

 

Jenn
Dressed like a ninja!

I feel like a superhero, a ninja mama, a bad ass; all at the same time.  Where to start?  What is the motivator?

Luckily for me, two years ago my chiropractor punted me to Beth Zeitlin, a personal trainer.  Beth immediately rocked my world and I have never looked back.  I am happy to say she has become my friend and someone I admire.  Since our time together, my view on fitness has evolved and I love the new direction it is going.  I have balance, confidence, and appreciation.  Beth has knowledge, experience, and she inspires me to challenge myself.  Most importantly, I connect with her approach.  We also have plenty of laughs along the way.

My focus on physical strength in the gym has taken a true commitment on my part.  It was the right time and right person in my case.  The focus and goals are simple with efficient workouts.  If I am going to sacrifice a bit of my day I want it to be challenging, rewarding, and a whole lot of fun.  It is elective but a priority.  My sessions range from TRX, pull ups, monkey bars to planking like a mofo except when my shoulder acts up.  I never really know till I get in there.  Beth challenges me with what I think is the unthinkable.

I am my own super hero.  I am running around with my son and never not feeling capable.  I want to be a role model for Aleisi and model the behavior I preach to him.  I want to keep my body moving and practice a healthy lifestyle.  This is what I can control.  These are my motivating goals.  It is a piece to my puzzle.  I work out twice a week and I love every minute of it!  My workouts are a total outlet for me especially when my world is spinning or one of those total shit show mornings decides to grace me.  But a few pull ups later and it is all in the rear view mirror!  Sometimes I just need to get out of my own way.  I am hoping over time to share more about my time with Beth.  Perhaps some guest posts from the true bad ass herself!  That would be amazing!!  xo

Goal:  To be healthy, treat my body kindly, not take it for granted, and never stop moving.  I have to be my own motivator!