adidas x Concepts

While walking about Boston’s popular shopping destination, Newbury Street, my eyes spotted the adidas x Concepts store. The collaboration between these two brands excited me.  It is nothing short of cool.  The space is defined by a minimal aesthetic that highlights the sneakers and apparel. The use of exposed brick, black steel, unique lighting, interactive graphics and music enhances the products and your shopping experience.  It’s so great to see the streetwear culture in Boston continuing to evolve.   The space is so refreshing and unique to Boston.  Being able to really interact with the merchandise is so important.  The sales staff is approachable and laid back with individual styles that compliment the whole aesthetic that adidas x concepts has created.  Everything is so well displayed and the environment welcomes you to get playful.  I found my inner gangsta while

trying on sneakers, track pants, and hoodies.  I walked around thinking this is a store that takes no convincing to pop into with my husband.  I’m thinking this could be the end of my allowance!  Walked out with the ankle warming adidas by Stella McCartney Ultraboost X MID.